Select a product
- Select a category.
Disable delete notifications on all volumes
Delete notification is a feature that notifies the underlying storage device of clusters that are freed due to a file delete operation.
A value of 0, the default, will enable delete notifications for all volumes.
A value of 1 will disable delete notifications for all volumes.
Registry Information
| Vendor | Microsoft |
|---|---|
| Product | File Sys |
| Category | Filesystem |
| Applies to | Computer Configuration |
| Supported on | Windows7 |
| Registry Key | [HKLM]SystemCurrentControlSetPolicies |
| Value Name | DisableDeleteNotification |
| Type | REG_DWORD |
| Enabled value | 1 |
| Disabled value | 0 |
